Root Beer Brown Beauty

I kinda, sorta, already have a bit of a soft spot for Brown Cars:

My old Tobacco Metallic 911sc

My old Tobacco Metallic 911sc

And this one:

Porsche 930 Tobacco Metallic On Ferry

Porsche 930 Tobacco Metallic On Ferry

And here, well, way over there, in South Ontario, is a sweet mostly original paint BJ60. Well, at least the ad says that, and in this case I believe its true.
Here’s the ad at IH8Mud.

Desirable 5 speed, giant bumper, big wheels, lift kit and a wench, uh, I mean winch. A-and a Turbo! Stock these cars have ~90hp and are really awakened by a mild turbo boost. Original paint! Brown! And a Sweet Rack.

Yeah, the ad is 9 months old, but maybe it didn’t sell. Off goes the email, quick response that night to the effect that:

“I took it off the market 9 months ago, i love it too much, but your timing is good because I decided last night that I do need to sell it.”

Wow, fate in my favor too. And now I have an excellent comp to present to the owner of the FrankenCruiser. I email with Brown Beauty some more and the truck is just better and better. A reliable vetted truck, no issues, kept on top of the rust. Nice rack! Scratches and dents! Literally the only thing I don’t like are those front seats. What a shame that is, but I can live with it.

Owner is very responsive and professional. He is very confident in his truck.

bj60_rbb_1 bj60_rbb_2 bj60_rbb_3 bj60_rbb_4 bj60_rbb_5

Sigh, those seats...

Sigh, those seats…

bj60_rbb_7 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA bj60_rbb_9 bj60_rbb_10 bj60_rbb_11 bj60_rbb_12

Start investigating the drive from South Ontario. Hmm. 3 long days and roughly $500 in gas… Maybe a good choice to ship.

I consult with friends, wife, kids, and almost everyone is strongly in favor of the FrankenCruiser. Ok, but that’s just if they’re the same price. Lets see if FrankenCruiser is in the realm of the possible?

Leave a comment